India  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/19/09, 3:20 am

Legal Question


Submission of medical records by hospital to insurance companies

Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to know if it is compulsory for hospitals to provide medical records to the life insurance companies? Many hospital authorities says that they would not give records to any third party other than Patient's relatives. I heard there was a court order for hospitals to provide records to insurance companies.

Pls guide on this matter.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search