India  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/15/09, 2:08 pm

Legal Question


warranty/insurance dispute

Yamaha bike company,s rules is that Warranty shall not be applicable to If any part of vehicleis tampered/repaired by unauthorised person/workshops etc. and Parts of motorcycle that have been altered and modified or replaced in unauthorised manner.Due to this I want to claim and replace new petrol tank from Insurance company.But Insurance company,s suryeir say,s this dent is minor on petrol tank therefore We will give you this petol tank after dent paint.My bike and bike paint is under warranty.If dent paint is done by insurance company then my petrol tank warranty shall destroyed.Insurance company says I will give you petrol tank,s warranty after daint paint.I think bike company Yamaha has only power of warranty nobody can take this power from yamaha.Insurance company say,s after daint paint I will give u warranty of tank. Query 1. Is Insurance company,s talks of daint paint and giving me warranty is right? Query 2. Is my effort for new petrol tank replacement is my right or not ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search