United Kingdom  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/15/09, 8:41 am

Legal Question


i am 79 years old and recently joined facebook, i put on facebook a family photo and one brother is threatening to sue unless i remove it can he do that


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:07 am

Legal Answer


It depends who is the owner of the Photograph. In relation to photographs, there are a number of differences depending on when a photograph was taken and who took it.

There might also be some privacy issues connected to the taking of the event but you would have set out in detail all the circumstance before anyone could advise about it.

Richard Howard

Richard Howard & CO Central Court, 25 Southamton Buildings London, NUS WC2A 1AL

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search