India | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Assignor's Lien
We thank you for the prompt reply received by me yesterday regarding Assignor's Lien.
Further to the said reply:
Does the Assignor have lien over the delivered deliverables (A copy or counterpart of the Deliverables is also retained by the Assignor) for non payment of Contract Price? Does any Authority under the Trade Mark Act have the powers aforesaid? Can the Assignor seek injunction against the Assignee restraining from using the Deliverables? Case laws if any?


