Re: Contract
Dear Sir,
In case of violation of intellectual property,
the following Acts are applicable :-
1. The Trade and Merchandise Marks Act, 1958.
2. The Patents Act, 1970.
3. Copyrights Act, 1957.
4. Specific Relief Act.
5. Order 39, Rules 1 and 2 read with Section
151 of Code of Civil Procedure, 1908.
Other Acts are also applicable, such as Contract
Act etc. depending on the nature, status of the
parties involved, types of contract and facts of
the case.
Do let us know if we could be of any assistance to
you in this matter.
With best regards,
Kamal V. Verma & Co.
[Advocates, Trademarks & Patent Attorneys],
T.H.X. - 48,
Adipur - Kutch,
Gujarat - 370 205,
India.
Tel. : 0091-2836-62010.
Fax : 0091-2836-62010.
E-mail : kamalv@wilnetonline.net
Also at : New Delhi, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Kolkatta,
Hyderabad, Chandigarh & Chennai.