Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

my father bought a house which is self earned from my grandfather around 22 years back by giving market price and registered it with approval signature of two brothers. my father have 2 brothers and 4 sisters of which elder sister died. she has 2 sons. now do they have any right in that house

Asked on 9/21/13, 7:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

21.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

NO, neither your uncles and aunties nor your cousins have any rights in your father's house.

Regards,

Read more
9/21/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now