India  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/01/09, 11:54 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I have a question related to broad casting rights. For instance, a channel prepares a feature program about an actor who has passed away.The program is prepared using few clips from his films and has been broadcasted in a channel. If another channel records the same program and broadcasts the same. Is this a an infringement on rights?

Are there any duration limit that can be recorded and used?

How about if a normal individual records the same program and shows this program before a group?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search