United Kingdom  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/05/08, 8:02 am

Legal Question


Intellectual Property

Class 41 covers ''sporting activities etc.'' If I do not have registration for class 41 but I opt to sponsora sporting event and my trade mark is used on tickets for the event as being the sponsor, then can another party sue me for infringement based on the fact that I do not have class 41 registratiion and am using an identical mark to his for the same class of services as his? If so, why? Please may you tell me. Regards.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search