|  Intellectual Property

question bubble
7/19/00, 7:26 am

Legal Question


Can he take legal action?

I am on the council in my church and a person recently decided to destroy our website with defammatory remarks and he is using our domain name. He wants to take legal action against us because we went back to our old site and used this, however, on the old site he had written an essay and claims because we have not removed it, it is copyrighting. I take law at uni and I do not believe that he has a case against us, but I am asking your help to be absolutely sure.

Thank you for your time and effort,

Eulalia


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search