India  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/20/09, 6:38 am

Legal Question


If I make a gift deed in favour of my son, can it be challenged in court. A WILL can be challanged & the case will take years in court.

Can a GIFT DEED be challanged ?? I don't want my son to run to court latter regarding my flat & face unnessary problems & expenses. Kindly advise.


question bubble
11/20/09, 7:19 am

Legal Answer


Usually a gift deed is not challenged.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:57 am

Legal Answer


the property has to be self acquired in case you want to gift it.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search