India  |  Intellectual Property

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/22/13, 1:48 am

if i have not been given any right on property by my father, being a son, can i try to object the decision anyway in both cases where will is already prepapred and not prepared

3 Answers


Answered on: 5/22/13, 3:30 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

22.05.2013

Dear Sir,

Where a Will has been prepared, you can challenge the Will when it comes up for issue of Probate in the Court. If there are no documents till date, you ought to convince your father that you being his son deserve a share in his property.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/22/13, 3:50 am by Rohini Kumar Tenneti

You cannot, in anyway hinder your father's decision in either ways ,if it's his own earned property and you have right in both the ways if it's ancestral property.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


R.K.1080 LEGAL SERVICES VIDYANAGAR Hyderabad, 500044

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/25/13, 1:57 am by Jayesh Desai

If your father is alive, as of now; then at the moment you cannot do anything. If the property is self acquired then whether Will is there or not you cannot do anything. Only if the property in your fathers' hands is ancestral then only you can have right.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search