United Kingdom | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
protecting business ideas against theft
I have been working on a business idea for offering a dot com service that i feel, very strongly, has a unique winning formula and huge financial potential .My concern is that as i now wish to take it to venture capital backers and/or angels, how do i protect the core idea from being(for want of a better term)ripped off in the early stages, possibly by people i will need to place my trust in, while they guide me through what will be a complex setup process. Is there a procedure whereby i can claim copywrite to protect the core idea prior to exposing the researched material and plans to those who may claim the ideas as their own. Any advise that will help me towards protection against this possible eventualaty would be very welcome.


