Canada  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/01/10, 5:26 pm

Legal Question


Question: I am a Canadian author who foolishly signed a contract with Publish America. Can I find a way to republish my book in Canada without being bound to their 7 year contract? They've lied about almost every aspect of their services, not paid any royalties (Barnes & Noble, Amazon and a U.K. company already have "used" copies for sale) funny, if none sold in the first place. Can they legally even touch me in Canada? How would they know if I renamed the book and changed the character names? Just wondering.

Duped by Scam Artists


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search