India  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/23/10, 11:09 pm

Legal Question


I had uploaded some confidential information (data) from my previous organization to my personal mail id (gmail) and have been charged under IPC 420.

Following are the actual facts:

1. i agree i had uploaded confidential data, but not for any monetary gain or any other purpose - just to serve as a reference material to me in the future.

2. i did not transfer the uploaded data to any other person or mail id

3. The case was registered the very next day after my last day at the company and on that day, only an attempt to upload was done. No data was actually uploaded.

All confidential data uploaded was done prior to this day when i was still an employee.

4. Currently the case is pending in court.

Let me know the implications of the same.

The company involved is Accenture.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search