India | International Law
Legal Question
one chinese company has cheated my client. what to do
My client entered into agreement with a chinese company for purchase of electric parts bike parts with a chinese company in Ningbo China on 17 Feb 2008. Chinese company sent him quotation and on the basis of quotation he sent money to chinese company on 21 May 2008. Chinese company kept on delaying the shipment of goods on one pretext or the other. He wnet there and made with chinese company for refund of his money or send goods. Still they did not send. He reported the matter to Indian Embassy in Shanghai but no result. He reported the matter to Chinese embassy in India no result. Now matter has been reported to Local Police in India but police says it is trade dispute can,t do anything.
what is your advice ?


