Singapore  |  International Law

question bubble
8/20/05, 3:50 am

Legal Question


US company payment failure

A Singapore Internet Solution Provider intend to seek legal advise and action to process payment overdues.

Case 1

An US, Montana based company. The Client fail to make payment as agreed on our signed agreement despite numerous promises and reminder. The overdue amount is about $4,500 with 3% interest monthly as agreed in our agreement.

Case 2

A Toronto, Canada based company with overdue amount of $8,500 with 3% interest monthly. The balance payment for the project is totalling to $17,000.

All are cleared stated and signed in our agreement with detail terms and conditions.

We would like to know if any lawyer could represent us to

- send legal reminder and hopefully they will make their payment

- take the legal action in the client jurisdiction including filling claim, etc..

I would like to know the legal fees and associated cost to proceed with both claims.

Thanks in advance. Best Regards.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search