India  |  International Law

question bubble
10/06/03, 4:21 pm

Legal Question


Marriage to US citizen to avoid deportation

I had a lawsuit pending in India for a contract breach with a company and now the court has ruled to fulfill the agreement. So i have to go back. But meantime i am planning on marrying a US citizen. I am on work-visa. Will this help me from not going back to India? or will this affect my greencard process? or i Should do what Indian court ordered me to do? what are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search