United Kingdom  |  International Law

question bubble
10/07/08, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


Polish Law

My son, English, teaches in Poland and has fathered a boy,with a local lady, the child is registered in both parents name, the mother is now sueing for maintainance, fair enough, but under Polish law if he were to default for any reason, on payment the mother has the right to claim against the granparents, now Poland is part of the EEC can any judgment made this way be legally binding within the UK.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search