Lebanon  |  International Law

question bubble
2/22/08, 8:25 am

Legal Question


Can someone sue you? And what can you do to protect your self?

I had a friend whom i trusted and i deposited an ammount of money with him and i have the legal transaction of the money to his account! When i asked for it back, he tried to break all means of contacts with me? When i gave up hope that he might give it back on his own? I called him a back stabber and thief? Suddenly he heard about it and paid me back my money and said he's gonna sue me for calling him a thief? How is that possible ? And when he paid the money isnt he admitting for guilt? And he live in another country.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search