India  |  Investment Law

question bubble
8/05/09, 3:18 am

Legal Question


The broker filed arbitration application in NSE kolkata. The arbitrator has passed award in favour of the broker and against the client with out considering the defense of client. The clients account was in orissa branch of the broking company. can the client file a case in orissa high court or orissa cosumer court against the award.


question bubble
8/05/09, 5:59 am

Legal Answer


Already answered. duplicate question. Refer to the provisions of Arbitration & Concilliation Act, 1996 and engage an Advocate for conducting your case.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/04/09, 6:01 am

Legal Answer


You will have to challenge the award as it has already been made.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search