Legal Question in Investment Law in India

Hello,

I had invested hefty amount of money to a finance company through franchise. Now the

Stockbroker or the owner of the company is dead. Can we held franchise responsible for our investment?

Whether there is any law to support it?

Asked on 7/08/13, 3:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

franchise cannot be sued in this case unless the money is used by the franchise.

Adv. Rajiv

Read more
9/03/13, 8:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Investment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now