India  |  Investment Law

question bubble
9/08/09, 2:03 pm

Legal Question


I HAD INVESTED MONEY IN SHARES WITH ONE PARTY AND HE USE TO PAY MONTHLY RETURNS EVERY MONTH ON THE MONEY I INVESTED..HE ISSUED ME CHEQUE AGAINST THE TOTAL CAPITAL AND PROFIT AND GAVE ME CHEQUE BUT IT GOT BOUNCED WHEN I DEPOSITED THE SAME..I ISSUED HIM NOTICE UNDER 138..BUT NOW HE IS CLAMING THAT HE HAS PAID ME MAJOR AMOUNT ACTUALLY HE HAD PAID ME AS A PROFIT FOR WHICH I HAVE INVESTED WITH HIM..THUS WHO CAN I TACKLE THE PARTY AS HE HAS DONE FRAUD AND DONE WITH MANY PEOPLE..PLEASE REPLY ME ON dial_fun@yahoo.com and GUIDE ME ACCORDINGLY


question bubble
9/09/09, 3:47 am

Legal Answer


you need to be in possession of a document that states you have been promised a certain percentage of profit for your investment. in case you do not have that documents or a contract, your case is weak. still you can file a complaint.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/09/09, 8:23 am

Legal Answer


You may pursue your 138 remedy.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/04/09, 5:49 am

Legal Answer


In addition to cheque dishonour case, you may also file for cheating.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search