India  |  Investment Law

question bubble
9/01/09, 10:31 am

Legal Question


which section/order of which act covers the procedure of a memorandum of understanding? is a memorandum of understanding legally binding even if it has not been registered? if a memorandum of understanding is a contract then will absence of consideration make it void?


question bubble
9/01/09, 2:06 pm

Legal Answer


MOU covers contract act but without going through contents of agreement no one can guide you properly.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/04/09, 5:51 am

Legal Answer


MOU may be a contract or not depending on facts.

Consideration - presence or absence is also based on facts.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search