India  |  Investment Law

question bubble
8/16/09, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


Sir

My husband had applied for the gas agency under my name for which the interviews will be conducted very soon.But he wants to give the agency to his younger brother as he his very much sure that he will get the agency.My husband wants me to sign an agreement where he wants a NO OBJECTION from me.My husband is going to pay for the expenses in getting an agency.I do not want to give him N.O.C.

1) I want a hold on the agency what can i do now?

2) what is the legal process through which i can get back the agency if we get one?


question bubble
8/16/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Answer


1 He cannot do anything in th ematter

2 if you are the sole applicant ,whether your husband did formality, he has no role, they will select based on your merits,

muhamed mustaque

mk associates power house ext road Cochin, NUS 682018

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
8/16/09, 12:36 pm

Legal Answer


in case your husband wants that the agency should be run by his brother and he is going to bear the expenses, there is no way you can stop him from doing so in case he is spending out of his self earned money. no court would help you in this regard.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
8/18/09, 8:52 am

Legal Answer


Your question is premature. let the agency be allotted first and then you may exercise your options.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/04/09, 5:58 am

Legal Answer


Even if you give NOC the validity of NOC will be questionable. It is safer not to give NOC.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search