India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/06/09, 5:57 am

Legal Question


Appointment letter format for contractual employees

We are an Infotech company (a wholly owned subsidiary of L & T, India) and have presence in 33 countries across the globe. We send employees on deputation to foreign locations and we also hire employees of different nationalities to work in other countries.

We are on the look out for an attorney firm, which will facilitate our ''legal advice seeking'' endeavours.

The following are a few projects which are awaiting immediate legal advice.

1) Permanent employment letter drafts and Contract offer drafts for MENA (Middle east and North Africa) countries like Saudi, Syria Egypt etc.

2) Statutory Leave rules of a few countries.

We are running short of time and hence an early response will be really helpful in this regard.

Regards,


question bubble
7/08/09, 1:23 am

Legal Answer


Re: Appointment letter format for contractual employees

We would be able to assist you in this. Please provide your email id for sending our profile.

Pranav Desai

PD Legal & Associates 4, Sagar Society, Fatimanagar Pune, NUS 411013

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/07/09, 12:17 am

Legal Answer


Re: Appointment letter format for contractual employees

There is no dearth of legal expertise available for the purpose. You may better hire an 'in-house' counsel to meet your requirements by inviting proposals through public notice in leading dailies.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
7/06/09, 6:15 am

Legal Answer


Re: Appointment letter format for contractual employees

you may send in all the details or contact me for further assistance.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search