India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 9:56 am

Legal Question


I have given a bank guarantee for training provided by employer. Can i resign immediately after the guaratee expires.

Or is there a cooling period say 3 months after expiry of guarantee before which the employer can invoke the same


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Answer


You cannot resign.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:27 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you may resign immediatley after the guarantee/bond expires.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search