India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/06/10, 3:57 am

Legal Question


Benefit of Bonus given to workers under settlement is subsequently revised by Govt.Notification and workers union is demanding it now.we have signed Momerandum of Settlement with the Union U/S.18(3) in Conciliation .one of the clause of settlement that Bonus will be paid 8.33% to workers ,as per Bonus Act 1965 (That time wage celling under Bonua Act was Rs.3500/-) so benefit goes accordingly,subsequently govt.revised it to Rs.10,000/- hence worker are demanding Bonus as per Govt.notification.?

Are they eligible?How ? any case law.

Rameshvari


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search