Legal Question in Employment Law in Philippines

I am a call center agent in the Philippines and I signed a contract with the company expiring on May 22, 2013. However, we were transferred 3 times into different lines of businesses without new contracts given. Will I still be responsible rendering the 30 days?

Will I be held liable for anything if I will not serve my current company 30 days prior to the effective date of my resignation on June 6?

I did not submit the resignation letter yet.

Asked on 5/11/13, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have to comply with the terms of the contract. But its up to the company to sue your for damages.

Read more
5/11/13, 10:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now