Legal Question in Employment Law in India

can any employee sue against employer for illegal termination ?

As per supreme court judgement, supreme court of india disapproves hire and fire policy as per judgement on 20 th feb 213. as per labour law, company has to take approval from labour commissioner to terminate any employee.

pls provide legal advice

Asked on 4/24/13, 9:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAJIV GUPTA (Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Valid grounds should be there to sue the employer.

Log on to my website www.karvai.in for further guidance.

Read more
4/25/13, 1:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now