India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/26/10, 1:03 am

Legal Question


A Government employee now working as a Clerk. He is qualified for next promotions. Employer gave him promotion. Due to personal problems employee requested to employer that at present he is unable to join on promotional post so keep his claim and consider his name for promotion next time. Employer refused his request by showing his own made office circular and asked to employee to give in writing to forgo promotion permanently. Due to real problem employee gave in writing as employer asked. Consequently employee suffered by grievous monetary loss and also promotional post permanently. Please give me advice in this case on following points, namely, 1) Request of employee is valid? 2) Act of Employer is not against the benefits of the Employee? 3) Now what remedy is available to employee?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search