India  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/24/13, 11:35 pm

Hi.

I had join a company on 8 jul,13. And my last day of working is 19th sep,13. I had resign on 3 oct.i was on my probation period. now the compay is asking me to pay notice period of 90days and warning to take legal action.they have also hand hold my salary for sep.

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/25/13, 12:44 am by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

They are just scaring you. send them a legal notice for holding your salary through a lawyer. You may drop in a detailed query at chandhokrajiv@gmail.com

To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/251013


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/25/13, 5:30 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

25.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

If the terms and conditions of your Service Agreement stipulated a notice period of 90 days or cash in lieu thereof, and you have not served the agreed notice period, you are liable to pay the Company your basic salary for the notice period not served by you in the Company. Your salary of September will be adjusted towards your notice period salary due to the Company.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/26/13, 4:20 am by Pallavi Nirmal+91 9971021305

Seek help of a lawyer and send a legal notice.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


karvai.in KarVai Legal Solutions, Lawyers Chamber No. 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search