Pakistan | Employment Law
Legal Question
Hiring & Firing
I've been working as Area Manager for a renowned company dealing with cable operators. Before my joining I was told to takecare of sales & distribution matters. But by the time I joined I found that the seat I am appointed on has a corruption of Rs.1500,000/-. I asked the management to provide me the job description letter (that is not provided till now). I was asked to recover the amount that was stuck into the mkt by the ex-manager. I tried my best but never success due to non-presence of any invoices or any a/c related documents. So, any cable operator I approach, demands me a letter with his signature or any invoice that is provided to him for his outstandings. Management didn't provided me anything nor has record itself.
If I knew that I have to face such market where I have to face such gangs involves in crimes, I myself never accepted this job. Now, management is willing to fire me with one month notice,but on the other end its a common pratice that the company never clear a/c till 7-8months.
Kindly lemme know any legal actions that I can take againts the company, for not providing me the job description letter at time of joining & not clear my a/c within 01 months?


