India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/05/10, 3:46 am

Legal Question


An industry undergoes wage revision. Unions want to charge a Levy. Management issues a circular to staff informing of the request of unions to deduct a certain amount from salary towards the levy. Management circular states that those unwilling to pay the levy may inform in writing. Those not conveying dissent to pay will be construed as consent to pay and deductions will be made from salary.

1. By what authority can the management issue the circular?

2. Can silence to reply to the management's circular be construed as consent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search