India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 6:27 am

Legal Question


my mother was a govt teacher, she died in an accident, i along with my brother want that job of mother is to be given to my married sister. is this possile. my mother job was still left for 9 years ,


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:34 am

Legal Answer


You can petition for the job.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 12:24 pm

Legal Answer


Compassionate appointment is generally dependent on the Rules governing employer. The rules differs from state to state. The Application shall be made immediately after the death without any loss of time. before making application please find out whether a married daugther is eligible under the rules. it is advisable to approach a lawyer who practices in the Administrative Tribunal in the State you reside. naik@legalscrutiny.net

Nagendra Naik

LegalScrutiny No.186/8, Sirur Park, Sheshsadripuram, Bangalore, 560020

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search