Legal Question in Employment Law in Philippines

i signed a job offer which is lower that the actual pay I received every payday. I had my last month as their employee and just waiting for my back pay but then the HR and the Finance department said that I received higher than what i have signed. They are telling me that if there'll be a negative on their re-computation, i should pay it. What should I do and who's fault it is?

Asked on 6/26/13, 8:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there is undue payment then you have to return the excess. This is what we call in law SOLUTIO INDEBITI.

Read more
6/27/13, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now