|  Employment Law

question bubble
7/22/10, 9:00 pm

Legal Question


whether state bank of india is right in refusing to revise

pension to bank vrs optees of 2001 under regulation 29

of pension regulation which is an act of parliament in terms

of which supreme court gave a judgement in march 2009

and the appeal against which was dismissed . accordingly

iba directed nationalised banks to revise the pension

with weightage of 5 years for less than 33 years of service

only sbi has prevented its subsidiaries from implementing

the above judgement with a reason that a circular was

issued before implementing the scheme that this benefit

will not be given. can they take away the right given by

parliament? can there be two different rules of

same kind of public sector banks viz. nationalised & state bank group. should we once again start legal proceedings

and how many years it might take to get the decision.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search