India | Employment Law
Legal Question
Termination and employee personnel file
Hi!
I was terminated from my last job, without being assigned any reason, 20 months back. Considering the practical issues, I rendered my resignation myself. At that time, I verbally requested for the review of my employee personnel file kept with the company. However, my request was denied. Since then, I have made five such requests during this year through written letters, but none of my letters has been replied to. In my latest letter, I have given them time period of 15 days for replying which is ending this weekend. I want to seek advice on legal options availaible to me in this case. Can I force the company legally to entertain my request under any law (may be the one dealing with right to privacy)? Also, since the company never gave me any good reason for throwing me out, I was wondering if I have a case against unlawful termination?
Thanks,


