India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/30/09, 3:08 am

Legal Question


Termination labour law

my company asked me to resign because of recession, they said they will give one month salary, but as per my appointment letter, notice period will be 2 months, i asked them i need 2 months, they told, then it will be termination, i said ok for termination & they told me, the salary you will get every month, i said ok.

Now i came to know, company is not paying the salary after termination, is there any action to be taken if the company delay in paying the salary? location is Chennai, India

respond to me bnr5 at live dot com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search