India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 2:44 am

Legal Question


i was working with an organization for the past 6 months, 7th month I got married and when I joined back, the Hr met me and said because I posted my Cv for some other organization (from my personal Id).. so i have to resign. Its recession and i am not getting a job for the past one year and i have no source of income now. I am married and my husbands salari is not sufficient and unfortunately he also lost his job last month. We are applying for jobs but its hard luck. Both of our families are not financially good and was partially dependent on us, both of us being eldest at home. I am demotivated and dont know what to do ?


question bubble
11/21/09, 3:45 am

Legal Answer


Contact www.bstaff.com for counsel and get another job.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:38 am

Legal Answer


terminating the services on the grounds of posting the CV to other organization is illegal and you can file a complaint to the immediate boss of HR who terminated your services. you may keep looking for the job and keep pursuing the complaint. in case you were not working in a supervisory capacity, you can also approach the labour court for reinstatement.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search