India  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/16/09, 6:26 am

Legal Question


does writ take long time for a case

Sir,

I filed a writ petition 6577 / 2008 against Teachers Recruitment Board TRB board and the norms of Madras University rejects my appointment for teaching by saying that biochemistry is not equivalent to chemistry. TRB allowed me to write the exam but on appointment rejects showing the Madras university norms that biochemistry not equivalent to chemistry but Madras university given B.Ed degree for biochemistry graduates. The TN govt has passed an act that Bio chem. And chem. Should be treated equivalent for public service commissions. The case is going on for 2 and ½ .. If I asked my lawyer through mobile he says the case still has not come to the list Which is true? Does the writ takes long time? Will I succeed my case? If I succeed will I get all the benefits like the other those who were appointed on 1.06.2007. ( if I was selected I would have been appointed on the same date ( will I get the salary for the lost three years but lawyer rejects that statement) The TRB board letter originals is with my lawyer. I am residing at Coimbatore and he is at chennai. So I couldn’t meet him also. I am not wealth enough to pay for him. Is that the reason for his slow action

Please help me and guide me


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search