Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

I have bungalow which i had given on rent to a known person. I didn't do any legal contract for it. It was on mutual understanding basis. Now he is refusing to vacate the house and is not even paying the rent for the past 16 months. I have the house registered no my name and have all the paper work which shows that it belongs to me. How can I get rid of them?

Asked on 11/15/13, 4:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

15.11.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should lodge a local Police complaint against the person for "illegal trespassing" into your property, and get the Police to immediately evict him.

Regards,

Read more
11/15/13, 5:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now