India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
7/09/09, 8:38 am

Legal Question


Cheque Bounce

this is actually on buying a flat in bangalore. 'am a party from B'lore, india. I gave token advance as 25K for flat on basis of '' if i reject, he should refund money within 10 days''. Then, when I rejected the flat, gave me a cheque after a month, worth of 25,000 post dated cheque on 20th July 2009 which recently has bounced and i recieved it on 23rd of July 09 from my bank. now what is the procedure to take the party to law and how effective it is.? whether police FIR will help?. .. i also fear that if i take it to the law, even if my payment has to come .. may not come in cash as he would know that i have gone to the court.. is it really beneficial taking them to court.. how risky is this.. also guide me what to do next now and which lawyer should i approach in B'lore and how much they may charge..?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search