India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/04/13, 1:08 pm

dear sir,

i am a citizen of india.i am currently living in gurgaon.i am a tenant.my landlord is always threatening me that he will any day throw me out of his house.in my country it is a law that if a landlord wants the tenant to vacate his house he will have to give tenant a notice of 30 days;without that he cannot ask the tenant to vacate his house.can you tell me what can i do in case my landlord asks me to vacate his house overnight? i will be extremely grateful if you answer

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/04/13, 1:21 pm by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

Your Landlord can not throw you out as per his own whims and fancies. He has to follow the law of the land.

For further assistance you may contact on 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/04/13, 9:49 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

even here in India, the landlord should give a notice as per lease deed and only then he can vacate the premises with the intervention of courts. you may seek legal help in person.

Regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/04/13, 10:23 pm by KAMAL GROVER

In your country, landlord can give you notice for one month.

but in india, landlord cannot evict you without your permission.

if he wants to do so then he has to fight legal fight for years in court.

So not to worry, if he do so then immediately call the police by dialing 100.

police will immediately reach to you and throw the owner out of the house.

Though i am also landlord but i feel trouble of both parties and provide assistance accordingly.

Good luck

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

Advocate Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.

09814110005


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search