India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/29/13, 5:09 am

How and when can you give notice to tenant to vacate beforeend og tenancy cotract which is registered under Maharashtra tenancy act?

he also has not paid rent for over 2 years which is in excess of 6 Lacs so far . His tenancy ends on 31st December 2013 .

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/29/13, 6:52 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client............

for further query contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/30/13, 11:33 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

31.08.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

The landlord-tenant Tenancy Act was abolished way back in 1985 and it has been replaced by the Licensor-Licensee Agreement for Leave and License (ALL) of fixed duration ranging from 11 months to 3 years. If your Agreement provides for a notice period and immediate eviction in the event of default in payment of monthly compensation, you should immediately lodge a Police complaint against the tenant for "illegal trespassing" into your premises.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/02/13, 10:40 am by KAMAL GROVER

you have to send notice through your advocate and then you may approach the police also.

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search