India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/15/09, 6:23 am

Legal Question


landlord and tenant

the landlord is a old crook lady.i am tenant in chandigarh.she filed a no. of cases against me to put pressure on me for eviction.but,in court in chandigarh,when cross-examined,she denied that she had filed another cases.she even denied about the afidavit and contents of the suit.my lawyer confronted and exhibited the true court attested copy of other suit filed by her and fiving different statement.now,what the court shall presume.this tentamounts to perjury,criminal action under evidence act.please advice me.thanks.secondly,the rent controller fixed the rate of renr.i have to deposit it in treasury or court.if i missed one month,can i deposit the next month.lso,advice how to get rif this criminal landlady.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search