Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

The maid who was working in my house has stolen Rs 3500 from my room. There is no solid evidence with me. But nobody outside the family has access to the room except her. Will it be fruitful to file a case....

Asked on 6/22/13, 8:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

23.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

In the absence of solid evidence, Police action is not recommended. Give another chance to confirm doubt.

Regards,

Read more
6/22/13, 8:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now