India | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Paghdi Property
Sir, Apologize for error, it seems to be due to continuous system hang.
My additional question was will it be ok if my spouse continue to take her activities in the house in day time while my father goes there for sleeping in the night.
The earlier question alongwith the additional details is hereunder:
Thanks
I was staying in a paghdi system landlord tenant in mumbai which is in the name of my grandmother. She died in 1999. we leave here since 1966 approx.
Now i alongwith my parents shifted to own house next building. My father still goes there for routine working and sleeping in the night. my spouse started conducting tuition on phonetics, general knowledge, drawing. will this be lawful and within right as paghdi tenant. once one of joint landlord came asking to stop claiming we don't stay here. kindly advice.


