India  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/11/09, 8:44 am

Legal Question


Redevelopment of chawls

Dear Sir ,

I stay in a chawl admeasuring ( 150 sq ft) and our family is living there since last 50 years , the chawl is going for redeveopment and our lanlord cum builder is offering us 180 sq ft flat and nothing more even we are ready to pay.

so I want to is it according to law and can we demand additional area on concessional rate..

pls also suggest some documents or books or magazine so as a reference to negotiate with the builder.

thanks

Robby


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search