India | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Hi Sir,
We have a house rented at chennai some 7-8 years back, and now we need the house for our personal purpose but the tenant is not vacating the house since the rent is very low 3k in good locality.
The house is in the name of my mother and she is retired recently from Govt job. And my father died in 1993, and we have no other house also. It is our only house
We are dependant on the house for further stay but the tenant is not vacating.
Could you let me know the best possible legal way to vacate the tenant in short period?
Please help us with your inputs


