India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/20/09, 6:50 am

Legal Question


I am facing criminal cases under IPC 498A. I hired a counsel. Some times during the hearing dates or arguments, judge asks some questions for which my counsel might not have answers ready. In such scenarios being accused can I interfere in the open court and talk to the judge or PP directly? Similarly I am facing a case under Domestic Violence Act also where I am called a respondent. Here also can I interfere during adjournments. Please let me know. Thank you.


question bubble
11/20/09, 7:18 am

Legal Answer


You can call and inform your counsel.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:56 am

Legal Answer


you can ask your counsel to put the questions to court and PP and in case your counsel does not do that, you may, yourself question the court and PP provided your queries are not illogical.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search